What’s Not to Love Wednesday: Sparkly Shoes

image via Pinterest
image via Pinterest

Last night I watched the film Behind the Candelabra, which is the life story of uber flamboyant entertainer and pianist, Liberace, superbly acted by Michael Douglas. Near the end of the movie, as he appeared on stage donned in a full length white mink with millions of diamonds glittering about his person, he uttered these words that resonated with me and inspired today’s post: “Too much of a good thing is…WONDERFUL”

Although I admire Liberace’s spirit and I do often embrace too much of a good thing – whether it’s cake, champagne or sparkles – I also live in the real world and know that to prevent myself becoming a laughing stock and admonished by my teenagers, sometimes I have to tone it down a little…

That is why I love, love, love a sparkly shoe!  I think it’s fantastic that you can be all appropriately dressed for a night out in the most sophisticated little black dress or stylish tuxedo trouser suit and then give it some mega chutzpah and festive frivolity with a pair of in your face, diamante heels!

There are so many gorgeous pairs of shoes to ooh and ahh over in the high street this season but when I found these online, I knew they had to be mine!

carvela aunty sequin courts was £85 n ow £59 at selfridgesI first spotted these Carvela Aunty Platform Shoes at Very for £120 and sighed…bit above my budget at the moment…but then, as if in a Christmas miracle kind of way, something amazing happened…the Shoe Fairy pointed me in the direction of Selfridges where the same shoes are priced at £59, reduced from £89!

HALLELUJAH

What’s not to love?

Leave a Reply

