What’s Not to Love Wednesday: Next Home Accessories

main image

On Monday, I popped into my local branch of Next to see if they had any suitable gift ideas in the homes department. I wasn’t holding out much hope as, although I’d always liked the children’s bedding, Next wasn’t usually a store I’d think of for my homewares or gifts. Well, well, well…I can now say that I have honestly completely changed my opinion and not only did I find multiple lovely gift ideas, I also left with bags of lovely stuff for my home too.

APOLOGY ANNOUNCEMENT: Sorry Stressed Husband, I know I haven’t shown you the purchases yet, but please be happy – the items look a hell of a lot more expensive than they actually are…promise. 🙂

Next Peony Line Light £25This Peony Fabric Line Light, £25, will look gorgeous draped around Little Teen’s large vintage mirror. They’d also look beautiful on the fireplace.

Wing Plaques £35I love the Set of 2 Wing Plaques, £35. Not sure where I’ll put these yet but I know both my daughters will want them!

Faux Fur Cushions from £14As you know, you can never have enough faux fur, whether it’s on your person or in your home…These cosy cushions start from £14.

Faux Fur Throws from £70The cushions – obviously – have to be accompanied by a sumptuous fur throw. Next have two sizes of throw starting at £70 and they feel amazing!

Lit Sparkle Word £16And of course, what’s a home without a little Sparkle? This blingy little sign,£16, will fit perfectly on my fireplace or kitchen dresser.

And don’t get me started on the fabulous Christmas decorations!

So Next, you are officially my Number One shop for homeware and gifts. Sparkles, fur and great prices…What’s Not to Love?

Leave a Reply

