Skincare That Packs a Punch

skinceuticals resveratrol B

Many products that I kindly get sent for consideration to review on my blog or to possibly include in features I write for magazines, always get a thorough testing. As do the products I buy myself – and, as I’m an advertiser’s dream (aka sucker) there are many, I can tell you. Some work well and I like to let my readers know about them, others can be a bit disappointing, so I don’t mention them as I don’t like to write negative posts. Today’s post is all about a great little skin treat that has sent my brilliant beauty buy alert into overdrive…

SkinCeuticals Resveratrol B E is designed to be used as a nighttime treatment underneath your regular moisturiser to give skin an extra boost of goodness. We all know that when we sleep our skin works hard to repair any damage that’s caused by the environment and every day stresses of life, so it’s the perfect time to add an extra product. And this one doesn’t disappoint on any level (except perhaps price point). Containing a potent formula of free radical fighters including Vitamin E, it’s the1 % pure, stable Resveratrol ingredient which is the jewel in the crown. Resveratrol can be found in red wine (yay!) and is a member of a group of plant compounds called polyphenols which are said to help repair cell damage and boost collagen.
trying out cream

 

You just need a couple of pumps of this amber hued gel to cover the whole face and neck. It has a lovely silky texture as it glides on – a bit like a silicon based serum – but as it sinks in it feels very fresh and really cooling and its texture is actually different to anything else I’ve tried.  Without a doubt my skin looks plumper (in a good way, not in a ‘I’ve eaten all the pies’ kind of way) and more glowing in the mornings after using this and I believe it’s helped improved the overall texture of my complexion in general.

 

There is a bit of downside, in that it’s eye wateringly expensive.  I’ve searched online and found it available priced from £99.95 through to £109.50, so I recommend you shop around if you’re interested. To be fair, I wouldn’t normally rant on about a product that has such a hefty price tag as most of us have mouths to feed and mortgages to pay, but if you can get your hands on a sample – or get it as a generous gift from a loved one, I don’t think you’ll be disappointed. 

Have you tried any creams or skincare treatments that cost a fortune? If so, do you think they were worth it? I’d love to know!

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Skincare That Packs a Punch

Leave a Reply

