French Skincare Favourite: Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentré

13122763_l

I like to give a new skincare product a whirl for a few weeks to see whether it’s a keeper and one that would have me going back to buy it again when I run out. So, after a fortnight of testing, here is my latest beauty must have that will be missing the bin and going in my cosmetics dream team drawer…

Embryolisse

Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentraté

I came upon this moisturiser by cult French brand, Embryolisse while out shopping in Space.NK for a friend’s birthday present. I try to limit my beauty shopping trips to once a month otherwise my purse gets a hammering and my husband gets a headache. But, this was a visit to a beauty emporium for a friend’s birthday – not for me – so it was allowed. And even though I purchased this product, it was a case of having to for research purposes. Am I convincing? No? Oh well…truth is, if its devotee’s include timeless and flawless, Yasmin Le Bon and fresh faced beauty, Scarlett Johansson and it only has a £20 price tag, it was always going to be making its way into my basket. The fact that Simon Cowell’s personal makeup artist on the X-Factor describes it as the ‘best kept secret among models and makeup artists’ just adds to its necessity.

Why do I love it? Well, I really like the simplicity of the tube and packaging – it looks fresh, clean and non fussy. The formula is exceptionally lovely and feels like a cross between a lotion and a cream, in that it’s not as heavy as some thicker moisturisers, but it isn’t watery either. I wondered at first whether it would be enough for my mature, dry skin and I’m pleased to say that it is. There isn’t any particular fragrance, which is fine with me and although It feels very light on application and sinks in easily, my skin feels super smooth, supple and hydrated. I even use a little around my eyes because as I said, it feels light enough to do this. I reckon this could be used as fab little all rounder – to protect, moisturise and generally, pamper all skin types. 

I’m thinking of expanding my collection of this range because I’ve just been on their website here and have seen that they have lots of gorgeous must try products in the range! Rich Cream Milk for the Body and BB Cream Complexion Illuminating Veil…you will be mine!

Do you have a skincare favourite that has surprised you by it’s greatness?

 

 

 

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

2 thoughts on “French Skincare Favourite: Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentré

Leave a Reply

