A Valentine to Stressed Husband

IMG_2634

Even though you’re stressed and tired,

Your body is aching and sad,

Even though the refurb’s a nightmare,

And our dog is going mad,

Even though the kids and me miss you,

And we want to be at home,

Even though it’s tough to be apart,

With both of us feeling alone,

 

Remember it won’t be forever my love,

This nightmare will soon be gone,

We won’t forget how hard you’ve worked

Fixing everything that’s gone wrong!

This doesn’t mean I’m forgiving you though,

This project was your stupid idea,

So get the building finished quick

Or you’ll get more than a flea in your ear!

 

Oh, I forgot to buy you a Valentine’s Card but it’s fizzy Friday

tonight,

So buy me a bottle and a bite to eat,

And forgive you my darling, I might! 🙂

 

Happy Valentine’s Day from your exasperated but very loving wife, Lisa xx

Leave a Reply

